The board of the Haëlla Foundation is active and involved. The requests for support that reach us are considered carefully. The board members all have professional experience in the various fields of interest of the foundation.


  • Mr. A.A. (August) den Hollander, chair
  • Mr. A.J. (Adriaan) Peijnenburg, treasurer
  • Mr. A. (Arend) Driessen, board member
  • Mr. J.A.J.W. (Jan Willem) Nieuwenhuys, board member
  • Mr. L. (Leendert) Verzijden, board member
  • Mrs B. (Bibi) van Zuylen van Nijevelt – den Beer Portugael, board member

Reward policy

The board members do their work on a voluntary base. Expenses are compensated.

Code of good governance

The board follows the code of good governance as layed down by the FIN (Association of Funds in the Netherlands).

Annual Reports